Fifty Shades of Grey: What Shade are You?

It is two years later & Shades of Grey is getting lots of buzz. You may want to revisit this blog.

simply jackee

shades_large

Fifty Shades of Grey is the first in a trilogy that is all the rage right now. The irony of the color grey strikes me. How we live in a world of grey more often than a clear black or white. How each person has their own standard for what is permissible in their life that in turn creates their own shade of grey unique to their DNA. What is your shade of grey? Have you happened into it or have you deliberately chosen it?

Now that I have your attention, let me say it is not my intention to address the moral issues from my point of view, but rather to speak to the broader reality of media’s influence in an individual’s life. By trial and error (alongside trying not to hurt others’ feelings), I have found that just because it is the latest big thing (movie, TV, or…

View original post 990 more words

